All you need to know about our condominium management software

I would like my condominium association or syndicate of co-ownership to subscribe, but what if co-owners do not?

The Board of Directors will obtain the greatest benefits from using UpperBee. Although you can ask for the opinion of co-owners before registering, the decision ultimately resides with the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors needs the tools required to structure their management and it is exactly what UpperBee provides. The situation is not altogether different than if your syndicate or association is facing legal problems, the Board has the power to hire a lawyer. The same applies for an accountant or any expert or tool which can help you better manage your building. Thus, nothing stops you from asking your co-owner’s opinions, but ultimately the decision belongs to the Board.

What are the benefits to using a management software?

It offers several important advantages to your syndicate of co-ownership, condominium association or HAO, such as:

  • Increased transparency;
  • Improves communications with your community members;
  • A unique tool to keep all your documents and information (i.e.: registries, financial, your equipment list and plans, etc.); and
  • Never lose a document or a piece of information again.

Can I try UpperBee’s management tools for free?

Yes, it is possible to try it out for free, and it only takes a few minutes. In order to do so, you have to:

  • Click “FREE TRIAL” on the upper right corner of our website, and create your account (username and password);
  • Then click on the link in the email that was sent to you by [email protected] in your mailbox (WARNING, verify your spam folder!);
  • You will be redirected towards a “SECURED CONNECTION” screen;
  • Enter your email and password, then click on “LOG IN”; and
  • Click on “CREATE A SYNDICATE” and create your free trial which will expire after 30 days.

Can I do the bookkeeping of my syndicate of co-ownership, condominium association or HOA using UpperBee’s accounting tools?

Yes, UpperBee is the only online management software that integrates a complete set of accounting tools and features. Doing your own bookkeeping will save you from incurring significant professional management fees. Using UpperBee’s financial tools, you will be able among other things, to:

  • Prepare your budgets;
  • Enter your bills;
  • Log all cheques and preauthorized debit form received from owners or co-owners and process deposit*
  • Reconcile your bank accounts;
  • Invoice common expenses and contributions to the contingency fund (condo fees and dues)
  • Invoice special fees (penalties, fines, moving fees, etc.);
  • Keep track in real time of amounts owed by owners and co-owners;
  • Generate your income statements, balance sheets and statement of net asset evolution;
  • Prepare a variety of analysis and reports;

*A subscription to a supported payment processing software is required. Additional fees applicable.

Is it possible to download from UpperBee the documents generated using its various tools?

Yes, most of UpperBee's various tools allow for the creation and easy download of Excel, Word or PDF files based on data contained within UpperBee.

When we subscribe to UpperBee, can all owners and co-owners access the website?

Yes, all owners and co-owners will have access to UpperBee.

For them to access your syndicate, condominium association or HOA, you will have to send to each of them a CondoPass using UpperBee’s built in tools (or print the login procedure and send it to them).

The CondoPass establishes the link between a user profile and their condo(s), apartment(s) or house(s).

Contrary to Board of Directors members full access, co-owners will only have access to the information that pertains to them, and most in a read-only mode. That being said, they will have access to a service requests system allowing them to communicate with their Board members or the professional manager, whatever the case may be.

What is a private Intranet?

A private intranet is the equivalent of a website which access is reserved to a limited number of authorized users.

When you subscribe to UpperBee, a private intranet is created and is restricted to the Board of Directors, owners or co-owners of your syndicate of co-ownership, condominium association or HOA. It is this private intranet that holds all the tools and features of UpperBee’s management software.

For which size of syndicate of co-ownership, condominium association of HOA is self management possible?

Self management is possible for syndicate, condominium associations and HOA of any sizes. Although many small communities (fewer than 30 units) are generally forced to self manage due to a lack of interest from professional management companies, many large buildings and communities also choose self management or have their own staff task with managing their daily operations. UpperBee’s self management package is meant for them.

Whatever the size of your syndicate, condominium association or home owner’s association (HOA), UpperBee will help reduce the workload associated with managing it.

Do we have the skills to manage our syndicate of co-ownership, condominium association or HOA?

Yes, you have the skills to independently manage your building or buildings.

As with a house, proper maintenance is a matter of judgment and depends on your ability to retain the services of the right people to do the required work. Therefore, with the right tools and information sources, managing a building is within everyone's reach.

UpperBee’s communication and collaboration tools allow exchanges between the Board of Directors and owners or co-owners, so that they can benefit from the knowledge and varied experiences of all involved.

In addition, UpperBee provides Board members with a forum exclusive to Board of Directors with an UpperBee self-management subscription. This is to foster a supportive atmosphere and allows you to interact with other Board members of UpperBee’s community.

What is a CondoPass?

CondoPass is a unique identifying code which creates a link between an owner or co-owner and their dwelling unit. Once the intranet is created, a CondoPass must be sent to all owners before they can log in to the intranet of their syndicate of co-ownership, condominium association or HOA. To do so, owners will have to wait and have received their CondoPass code, then go on the website at www.upperbee.com and follow the following instructions:

  • Verify your inbox and click on the link in the email sent from UpperBee.com, it activates your account (WARNING: Verify your junk email folder, this email may have ended up there!).
  • Return to UpperBee.com and login as a member.
  • In the window that appears on the screen, click on the section used for co-owner’s inscription.
  • Enter your CondoPass in the appropriate field.
  • Select your type of owner (owner-occupant or with a tenant).
  • Click on “Confirm the information” to complete your inscription.
  • You will then have access to the Intranet of your Syndicate.

Is UpperBee.com there to stay?

UpperBee exists since 2007 under the name SolutionCondo.com and has since garnered many thousand clients who self-manage. UpperBee is also used by several management firms, including SolutionCondo, Quebec’s largest professional management company of large condominiums buildings.

UpperBee is therefore firmly established and has greatly evolved over the past 12 years. In particular, UpperBee’s evolution has been propelled by the demands of its customers, who bring excellent ideas for the constant improvement of our management tools which in turn allowing you to save even more time.

faq Upperbee

Tout savoir sur notre logiciel de gestion de copropriété

Je voudrais bien abonner mon syndicat, mais que faire si les copropriétaires ne veulent pas?

La plus grande utilité d’UpperBee reste pour le conseil d’administration. Bien que vous puissiez demander l’opinion des copropriétaires avant de vous abonner, la décision relève du conseil d’administration. Comme conseil d’administration, vous avez besoin d’outils pour structurer votre gestion et c’est exactement ce qu’UpperBee vous apporte. C’est un peu le même principe que si vous avez des problèmes légaux dans votre copropriété, vous avez le pouvoir d’embaucher un avocat. Même chose avec un comptable ou n’importe quel expert ou outil pouvant vous aider à mieux gérer votre immeuble. Donc rien ne vous empêche de demander l’avis des copropriétaires, mais la décision revient au conseil.

Quels sont les bénéfices d’utiliser un logiciel de gestion?

Ça apporte plusieurs avantages importants à la gestion de votre syndicat, condominium ou association de propriétaires, comme :

  • Accroître la transparence;
  • Améliorer la communication entre les intervenants;
  • Disposer d’un outil unique pour répertorier tous vos documents et information (p.ex.: les registres, la comptabilité, vos plans et équipements, etc.); et
  • Éviter la perte de documents ou information.

Est-ce que je peux essayer gratuitement le logiciel de gestion UpperBee?

Oui, il est possible de l’essayer gratuitement, et cela ne prend que quelques minutes. Pour ce faire, vous devez :

  • Cliquer sur “ESSAI GRATUIT” dans le coin supérieur droit de notre site web, puis vous créer votre compte (utilisateur et mot de passe);
  • Cliquez sur un lien contenu dans un courriel qui vous sera envoyé par [email protected] dans votre boîte de messagerie (ATTENTION, il est possible que ce courriel se soit retrouvé dans vos courriels indésirés!);
  • Vous serez redirigé vers l’écran de “CONNEXION SÉCURISÉE”;
  • Entrez votre courriel et votre mot de passe puis cliquer “CONNEXION”; et
  • Cliquez sur le bouton “CRÉER UN SYNDICAT” afin de créer votre portail de démonstration qui expirera au bout de 30 jours.

Est-ce que le logiciel de gestion UpperBee me permet de faire la comptabilité de mon syndicat de copropriété ou de mon association de condominium en ligne?

Oui, UpperBee est le seul logiciel de gestion web qui vous offre, entre autres, la possibilité de faire la comptabilité de votre syndicat de copropriété par vous-même, vous épargnant ainsi d’important frais de gestion professionnelle. Les modules financiers complets d’UpperBee permettent, entre autres, de faire :

  • Vos budgets prévisionnels;
  • Saisir vos dépenses d’achats;
  • Enregistrer les chèques ou prélèvements bancaires préautorisés reçus de vos copropriétaires et les déposer*;
  • Concilier vos comptes bancaires;
  • Facturer les charges communes et contributions aux fonds de prévoyance (frais de condo);
  • Facturer des frais spéciaux (pénalités, amendes, frais de déménagements, etc.);
  • Suivre l’évolution des comptes à recevoir de vos propriétaires et copropriétaires en temps réel;
  • Générer l’état des résultats, le bilan et l’état de l’évolution de l’actif net ;
  • Produire une panoplie d’analyses et de rapports ;

* Un abonnement à une plateforme de traitement de paiement supportée est requis. Des frais additionnels s’appliquent.

Est-il possible d’extraire de l’application les documents que nous générerons avec les outils d’UpperBee?

Oui, la plupart des outils d’UpperBee vous permettent de générer des fichiers Excel, Word ou PDF à partir des informations contenues dans UpperBee.

Lorsque nous nous abonnons à UpperBee, est-ce que tous nos copropriétaires peuvent y avoir accès?

Oui, tous les copropriétaires auront accès à UpperBee.

Pour qu’ils puissent accéder à votre syndicat, vous devrez leur acheminer via les outils d’UpperBee un CondoPass (ou imprimer la procédure de connexion et leur remettre).

C’est le CondoPass qui leur permettra de faire le lien entre leur profil d’utilisateur et leur(s) unité(s) de condo, appartement(s) ou maison(s).

Contrairement à l’accès complet des membres du conseil d’administration, les copropriétaires n’ont accès qu’aux informations qui les concernent, et la plupart en mode de lecture seule. Ceci dit, ils ont accès à un système de requêtes de service qui leurs permet d’échanger avec leurs administrateurs ou le gestionnaire professionnel, le cas échéant.

Qu’est-ce qu’un Intranet privé?

Un intranet privé est l’équivalent d’un site web qui est réservé à un nombre restreint d’utilisateurs autorisés.

Lorsque vous devenez client d’UpperBee, un intranet privé est créé et est destiné uniquement aux administrateurs et copropriétaires de votre syndicat de copropriété. C’est cet intranet privé qui regroupe toutes les fonctionnalités et outils du logiciel de gestion UpperBee.

Pour quelle taille de syndicat la gestion autonome est-elle possible?

La gestion autonome s’adresse aux syndicats de toutes tailles. Bien que plusieurs petits syndicats (moins de 30 unités) y sont généralement forcés, dû au manque d'intérêts de la part des gestionnaires professionnels, plusieurs grandes copropriétés s’autogèrent ou ont à leur emploi du personnel responsable de leur gestion quotidienne. C’est exactement à ces copropriétés que l’option d’auto-gestion d’UpperBee s’adresse.

Peu importe la taille de votre immeuble, UpperBee vous aidera à réduire le temps à investir dans sa gestion.

Avons-nous les compétences requises pour gérer notre syndicat de copropriété?

Oui, vous avez les compétences pour gérer de manière autonome votre ou vos immeubles.

Tout comme pour une maison, un bon entretien est une question de jugement et dépend de votre capacité à retenir les services de personnes compétentes pour faire les travaux requis. Par conséquent, avec de bons outils et de bonnes sources d’information, la gestion d’un immeuble en copropriété est à la portée de tous.

Les outils de communication et de collaboration d’UpperBee permettent au conseil d’administration d’échanger avec les propriétaires ou copropriétaires afin de bénéficier des connaissances et des expériences variées de tous les participants.

De plus, UpperBee met à la disposition des administrateurs un forum réservé aux membres des conseils d’administration de copropriétés abonnés à un forfait de gestion autonome UpperBee. Ceci dans le but de favoriser un climat d’entraide et vous permettre d’échanger avec d’autres administrateurs de la communauté UpperBee.

Qu’est-ce qu’un CondoPass?

Un CondoPass est un code d’identification unique qui permet de faire le lien entre un propriétaire et son unité d’habitation. Après avoir créé l’intranet de votre syndicat, un CondoPass doit être envoyé à tous les propriétaires afin que ces derniers puissent se connecter à l’intranet du syndicat de copropriétaires. Pour se faire, un propriétaire doit attendre de recevoir son CondoPass, et il doit ensuite aller sur le site internet www.upperbee.com et suivre la procédure suivante :

  • Consulter sa boîte de courriels et cliquer sur le lien dans le courriel reçu d’UpperBee.com afin d’activer votre compte (ATTENTION! Vérifié vos courriels indésirables, ce courriel pourrait y être!).
  • Retournez sur UpperBee.com et connectez-vous comme membre.
  • Dans la fenêtre qui apparaîtra à l’écran, cliquez dans la section servant à l’inscription d’un copropriétaire.
  • Inscrivez votre CondoPass dans le champ approprié.
  • Sélectionner le type de propriétaire que vous êtes (propriétaire-occupant ou avec un locataire).
  • Cliquez sur « Confirmer les informations » afin de compléter votre inscription.

Est-ce que UpperBee.com est là pour durer?

UpperBee existe depuis 2007 sous le nom SolutionCondo.com et compte depuis plusieurs milliers de clients en gestion autonome. UpperBee est également utilisé par plusieurs firmes de gestion, dont SolutionCondo, le plus important gestionnaire professionnel québécois de grands immeubles détenus en copropriété.

UpperBee est donc solidement implanté, et a grandement évolué au cours des 12 dernières années. L’évolution d’UpperBee a notamment été propulsée par les demandes de ses clients, lesquels apportent d’excellentes idées quant à l'amélioration constante de nos outils de gestion afin de vous permettre d’épargner davantage de temps.